School Calendar Dates
  • 1

School Calendar Dates

SCHOOL CALENDAR DATES 2016- 2017

Monday, August 15
Fall Sports may begin practice

Tuesday, August 30
Freshman Camping Trip Departs

Wednesday, August 31
Senior Retreat Begins

Friday, September 2
New Parent/Student Orientation (PK-12)

Monday, September 5
School Closed/Labor Day/No Gym Care

Tuesday, September 6
First Day of Classes

Wednesday, September 7
No Classes/Professional Day/Gym Care

Tuesday, September 13
Middle School Back to School Night

Thursday, September 15
Lower School Back to School Night

Thursday, September 22
Upper School Back to School Night

Monday, October 3
No Classes/Professional Day/Gym Care

Wednesday, October 12
No Classes/Professional Day/Gym Care

Monday, October 24
No Classes/Professional Day/Gym Care

Friday, November 11
No Classes/Professional Day/Gym Care

Wednesday, November 23
School Closed/Thanksgiving Break begins

Monday, November 28
Classes Resume

Friday, December 16
Last Day of Classes/Winter Break Begins 3 p.m.

Monday, January 2
No Classes/Professional Day/Gym Care

Tuesday, January 3
Classes Resume

Monday, January 16
School Closed/MLK Day/No Gym Care

Monday, February 20
School Closed/Presidents' Day/No Gym Care

Monday, March 13 - 24
No Classes - Spring Break

Monday, March 13 - 17
Spring Child Care

Monday, March 27
Classes Resume

Friday, April 14
School Closed/Professional Day/Gym Care

Friday, May 19
No Classes/Professional Day/Gym Care

Monday, May 29
School Closed/Memorial Day/No Gym Care

Thursday, June 1
Lower School Closing

Friday, June 2
Middle School Closing

Sunday, June 4
Commencement